Organisers Committee


SCCS is organised & hosted by Indian Institute of Science, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Foundation for Ecological Security and Nature Conservation Foundation.

The conference is run by a core Organising Committee:

R. Sukumar (Centre for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science)
Uma Ramakrishnan (National Centre for Biological Sciences)
Shomen Mukherjee (Azim Premji University)
Tarsh Thekaekara (The Shola Trust)
Abinand Reddy (Nature Conservation Foundation)
Vani Srikanta (Daskshin Foundation)
Mariann (Daskshin Foundation)
Suhel Quader (Nature Conservation Foundation)

Administrative and Support team:

Bhagyashree. Ingle (Conference Administrator)
Bhavya S (National Centre for Biological Sciences)
Bhavya R (National Centre for Biological Sciences)
S. Nirmala (Centre for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science)
Shivanandan Lakshmanan (Greenpeace India)
Thomas George (Foundation for Ecological Security)
Smitha S. Prabhakar (Nature Conservation Foundation)

Advisory Committee:

Advait Edgaonkar (Indian Institute of Forest Management)
Asmita Kabra (Ambedkar University Delhi)
Deepak Apte (Bombay Natural History Society)
Firoz Ahmed (Aaranyak)
Ghazala Shahabuddin (Researcher and Consultant in Biodiversity; Senior Fellow, Centre for Ecology, Development and Research (CEDAR))
Gopi Sundar (International Crane Foundation and Nature Conservation Foundation)
K.V. Devi Prasad (Head, Dept. of Ecology and Environmental Sciences, Pondicherry University)
Kamal Bawa (University of Massachusetts & Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment)
Kartik Shanker (Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment)
Krithi Karanth (Associate Conservation Scientist, Wildlife Conservation Society (USA))
M.D. Madhusudan (Nature Conservation Foundation)
Mewa Singh (Mysore University)
Nitin Rai (Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment)
Ravi Bhalla (Foundation for Ecological Research, Advocacy and Learning)
Rhys Green (SCCS – Cambridge)
Sejal Worah (WWF-India)
Shomita Mukherjee (Sálim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History, Coimbatore)
Suhel Quader (Nature Conservation Foundation)
V.B. Mathur (Wildlife Institute of India)


Organizing Committee

Sister Conferences


Cancellation policy
Privacy, Security & Harassment Policy