SCCS-Bng is organised & hosted by the Indian Institute of Science, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Foundation for Ecological Security and Nature Conservation Foundation. The core responsibilities are handled by the Organising Committee, with support from an Advisory Committee and an Administrative & Support Team. Aside from these teams, a huge number of volunteers dedicate their time to ensuring the smooth day-to-day running of the conference.

Organising Committee

  • Alissa Barnes (Co-lead, Sharks and Rays, Marine Programmet, Wildlife Conservation Society-India)
  • Chandrima Home (Faculty, Srishti Manipal Institute of Art, Design and Technology, Manipal Academy of Higher Education)
  • Ishika Ramakrishna (Doctoral Fellow, Centre for Wildlife Studies)
  • Srinivasan Kasinathan (Restoration Ecologist, Nature Conservation Foundation)
  • Venkat Ramanujam. R (Assistant Professor, Department of Rural Management, Shiv Nadar University, Delhi-NCR)
  • Vidyadhar Atkore (Scientist, Sálim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History)
  • Yuvaraj Ranganathan (Research Associate, National Centre for Biological Sciences)

Conference Administrator

  • Sruthy Boopathy

Administrative & Support Team

  • Alpcord Network Events & Conferences Management Company Pvt Ltd
  • Smita Prabhakar, Vinay Hegde, Sunil V (Nature Conservation Foundation, Mysuru)
  • Basavaraj, Raghavendra Rao, Jagadeesha H (Centre for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru)
  • PP Ranjith, SB Saraswati, Vaishnavi, Lavanya (National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bengaluru)

Advisory and Welfare Council

  • Jayshree Ratnam
  • Kavita Isvaran
  • Suhel Quader
  • Marianne Manuel

Advisory Committee

  • Advait Edgaonkar (Indian Institute of Forest Management)
  • Asmita Kabra (Ambedkar University)
  • Deepak Apte (Srushti Conservation Foundation)
  • Firoz Ahmed (Aaranyak)
  • Ghazala Shahabuddin (Ashoka University)
  • Gopi Sundar (Senior Scientist at Seva Mandir and Co-chair, IUCN Stork, Ibis and Spoonbill Specialist Group)
  • Kamal Bawa (University of Massachusetts & Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment)
  • Krithi Karanth (Centre for Wildlife Studies CWS)
  • K.V. Devi Prasad (Dept. of Ecology and Environmental Sciences, Pondicherry University)
  • Mewa Singh (Biopsychology Department, University of Mysore)
  • Nitin Rai (Independent scholar)
  • Ravi Bhalla (Foundation for Ecological Research, Advocacy and Learning)
  • Rhys Green (Department of Zoology, University of Cambridge and SCCS - Cambridge)
  • Sejal Worah (WWF-India)
  • Shomita Mukherjee (Sálim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History, Coimbatore)
  • Uma Ramakrishnan (National Centre for Biological Sciences)
  • V.B. Mathur (Retired Chairman, National Biodiversity Board)